Research groups of disc participate in many consortia and networks with academic, institutional and industrial partners. Here we only list those participations in which disc is involved as an institute.

3TU Centre of Competence “High-Tech Systems” and 3TU Center of Excellence “Intelligent Mechatronic Systems”.

A Centre of Excellence installed by the three technical universities (TUD, TUe and UT) to shape a joint strategic research program in Intelligent Mechatronic Systems. The Centre started in 2007 on the basis of a five-year grant from the Ministeries of Education and Economic Affairs.

Scientific Director of the 3TU Centre of Excellence is Prof. Maarten Steinbuch, TUe-ME.

National Member Organization of IFAC (International Federation of Automatic Control)

In conjunction with the Royal Netherlands Society of Engineers (KIVI), disc has the status of national member organization (NMO) of IFAC, the international federation of automatic control.